R. I.P Ali

“My conscience won’t let me go shoot my brother, or some darker people, or some poor hungry people in the mud for big powerful America. And shoot them for what? They never called me nigger, they never lynched me, they didn’t put no dogs on me, they didn’t rob me of my nationality, rape and kill my mother and father.”

“Hating people because of their color is wrong. And it doesn’t matter which color does the hating. It’s just plain wrong.”

“Live everyday as if it were your last because someday you’re going to be right.”

“The best way to make your dreams come true is to wake up.”

I remember his rise to fame from Cassius Clay winning the Olympics onward.  Did not always agree with him, but did respect him for the defiance to the neocons.

Real good article (as I suspect there will be many today) over at Zerohedge.  And read the comments also.

So long man. I hope you made peace with the Lord before passing.   da Breeze.

